TACTC Spring Conferences

helpGet help downloading files.


May 14-15, 2015


Northern Quest Resort & Casino
100 North Hayford Rd.
Airway Heights, WA 99001
Toll-free: 877-871-6772
(509) 242-7000

Awards Information

Nominations are due by April 10, 2015, for the following awards:

Award recipients will be honored at the TACTC Spring Convention awards dinner on Thursday, May 14, 2015 at the Northern Quest Resort & Casino in Airway Heights (near Spokane).

For more convention information, contact Candace Robbecke, 360-704-4317.



May 15-16, 2014

Spring 2014 Convention Programpdf


May 16-17, 2013

Spring 2013 Convention Programpdf



June 24-26, 2012

Location: Big Bend Community College

Spring 2012 Convention Programpdf

  • Session: Student Success -- What have we learned? (GISS focus group)pdf Narcisa Polonio, Vice President for Research, Education and Board Leadership Services, Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT); and Byron McClenney, Project Director and Senior Lecturer Fellow, CCLP, University of Texas at Austin
  • Session: GISS 2012 -- Fall Conference draft agendapdf
  • TACTC Legislative Action Committee interim planning -- Tom Malone, Seattle Community Colleges Trustee (TACTC President)
  • Keynote Speaker: Sal Khanpdf
  • Session: Leading from the Classroom -- Stephanie Delaney, Associate Dean for Distance Education & eLearning, Seattle Community Colleges; Scott Dennis, eLearning Professional Development Manager, SBCTC; John Falconer, I-BEST Instructor, Allied Health/Basic Studies, Renton Technical College; Liz Falconer, Curriculum and Technology Specialist, Renton Technical College; Phil Venditti, Instructor of Communications Studies and Faculty Representative, Clover Park Technical College; Noreen Light, Faculty Development Coordinator, SBCTC
  • Session: Student Achievement Update -- Jan Yoshiwara, Deputy Executive Director for Education, SBCTC; John Walstrum, President, Clover Park Technical College; Ed Brewster, President, Grays Harbor College; Teresa Holland, Vice President of Administrative Services, Yakima Valley Community College; Maureen Pettitt, Director of Institutional Research, Skagit Valley College; David Prince, Policy Research Director, SBCTC
  • WELA Report and Success Storiespdf Cindy Hough, Washington Executive Leadership Academy (WELA) Director; Chris Bailey, President, Lower Columbia College (2007 WELA cohort member); Derek Brandes, Vice-President of Instruction, Green River Community College (2010 WELA cohort member); Christina Castorena, Dean of Student Development and Diversity Advocacy, Everett Community College (2009 WELA cohort member)


Top of page

Page Manager: crobbecke@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: March 05, 2015, 11:13 AM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master