Basic Food, Employment and Training


HelpGet help downloading files.

The Basic Food, Employment and Training program (BF E&T) provides access and services to food stamp recipients in Washington state. Services include job search and job search training, education and skills training, and support services to Basic Food recipients not participating in the state’s Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) program.

The BF E&T program, offered through the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA, is a source of funds for state and local agencies. States administer the process through a designated BF E&T administrative agency. The Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS) is the designated agency in Washington. All 34 community and technical colleges participate in the BF E&T program.

BF E&T Information and Resources

For more information about the BF E&T program, email Mat Carlisle, Workforce Education Program Administrator, or call 360-704-4341.

BF E&T Contacts for Students

College BF E&T Contact
Bates Technical College Steve Wood
253-680-7286
swood@bates.ctc.edu
Bellevue College Darlene Molsen
425-564-2033
darlene.molsen@bellevuecollege.edu
Bellingham Technical College Michele Waltz
360-752-8492
MWaltz@btc.ctc.edu
Big Bend Community College Heidi Summers
509-793-2052
heidis@bigbend.edu
Cascadia College Gordon Dutrisac
425-352-8288
gdutrisac@cascadia.edu
Centralia College Bev Gestrine
360-736-9391x 351
bgestrine@centralia.edu
Clark College Armetta Burney
360-992-2321
aburney@clark.edu
Clover Park Technical College Fran Matz
253-589-5957
Fran.Matz@cptc.edu
Columbia Basin College Debra Wagar
509-547-0511
dwagar@columbiabasin.edu
Edmonds Community College Jan Strand
425-640-1727
jstrand@edcc.edu
Everett Community College Robin Brent
425-388-9279
rbrent@everettcc.edu
Grays Harbor College Jen Gillies-Alvarez
360-538-4155
jen.gillies-alvarez@ghc.edu
Green River College Shobha Raman
253-833-9111 x 2211
sraman@greenriver.edu
Highline College Loyal Allen Jr.
206-592-3368
lallen@highline.edu
Lake Washington Institute of Technology Demetra Biros
425-739-8315
demetra.biros@lwtech.edu
Lower Columbia College Dani Trimble
360-442-2622
dtrimble@lowercolumbia.edu
North Seattle College Megan Mihara
206-934-3787
megan.mihara@seattlecolleges.edu
Olympic College Christine Kubli
360-475-6551
ckubli@olympic.edu
Peninsula College Denise Huff
360-417-6505
dhuff@pencol.edu
Pierce College District Susan Cable
253-964-6265
scable@pierce.ctc.edu
Renton Technical College Alejandra Mendoza
425-235-2352 x 5569
amendoza@rtc.edu
Seattle Central College Danielle Hairston-Polk
206-934-3849
danielle.hairston-polk@seattlecolleges.edu
Seattle Vocational Institute Andrea Samuels
206-934-4389
andrea.samuels@seattlecolleges.edu
Shoreline Community College Savena Garrett
206-546-6967
sgarrett@shoreline.edu
Skagit Valley College Alison Fernandez
360-416-7975
alison.fernandez@skagit.edu
South Puget Sound Community College Tonya Huffines
360-596-5401
thuffines@spscc.edu
South Seattle College Stephanie Eustaquio
206-934-6667
stephanie.eustaquio@seattlecolleges.edu
Spokane Community College Susan Morgado
509-533-8056
smorgado@scc.spokane.edu
Spokane Falls Community College Amme Paluch
509-533-3599
amme.paluch@spokanefalls.edu
Tacoma Community College Marybeth McCarthy
253-566-5009
mmccarthy@tacomacc.edu
Walla Walla Community College Debra Erikson
509-527-1865
debra.erikson@wwcc.edu
Wenatchee Valley College Anita Janis
509-682-6615
ajanis@wvc.edu
Whatcom Community College Monique Stefens
360-383-3183
mstefens@whatcom.ctc.edu
Yakima Valley Community College Tina Wilson
509-574-4743
ewilson@yvcc.edu

BF E&T Listserv

Top of page

BF E&T Information & Forms

BF E&T Handbook

BF E&T Application Guidelines and Documents

BF E&T Budget

BF E&T Engagement

Billing

Sample Individual employment Plans (IEP)

 

Top of page

eJAS Access & information

Access to eJAS

College representatives must complete and submit the DSHS Non-Disclosure formword. Please submit by email to Mason Norman, Workforce Services Coordinator, or fax to 360-704-4418.

eJAS password reset

Email Mason Norman, Workforce Services Coordinator, or call 360-704-4337. Please provide your UserID when requesting a password reset..

eJAS technical assistance

For technical assistance other than password resets, please contact the DSHS eJAS helpdesk at jashelp@dshs.wa.gov or 360-664-4560.

 

Top of page

SBCTC Upload Engine (SUE)

SUE is a secure site for colleges to upload confidential information. For assistance, contact Mason Norman,Workforce Services Coordinator.

 

Top of page

 

Top of page

Page Manager: janderson@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: July 31, 2015, 10:56 AM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master