Washington State
Private Career Schools & Colleges


Eligible for Worker Retraining Program Funds in 2014-2015

The following schools have been allocated Worker Retraining Program funding which they may award to eligible students.

School Location (WA) Examples of Training Contact
Academy of Interactive Entertainment Seattle Video Game Dev.: Art, Programming, VFX Judith Frey
(206) 428-6353
judithf@aie.edu.au
ALLWEST Testing & Engineering Spokane Valley Welding Erin Rigby
(509) 534-441
erigby@allwesttesting.com
Carrington College
Spokane Health Careers & Massage Chrissy Middendorp
(509) 462-3726
cmiddendorp@cc.edu

Greg Dale
(509) 462-3734
gdale@cc.edu
Commercial Driver School
Auburn
Lakewood
Port Orchard
Truck Driving Wendy Spengler
(253) 983-0200
wendy@cdstruckschool.com
Driver Training & Solutions Cheney Truck Driving Barbara Kayser
(866) 490-1645 (toll-free information)
bkayser@trans-system.com
Everest College-Bremerton Bremerton Business
Computer Science
Medical
Jeanette McClellan
(360) 473-1142
jmcclellan@cci.edu
Everest College-Everett Everett Business
Computer Science
Medical
Danielle Zimmermann
(425) 789-7960
dzimmermann@cci.edu
Everest College-Renton Renton Business
Computer Science
Medical
Kimberly Warren
(425) 255-3281
kiwarren@cci.edu
Everest College-Seattle Seattle Health Careers &
Massage
Stacy Gunderson
(206) 440-3090
skamada@cii.edu
Everest College-Vancouver Vancouver Business
Computer Science
Medical
Michelle Mesman Michaelis
(360) 254-3282
mmesman@cci.edu
Evergreen Beauty Bellevue Cosmetology Theresa Tran
(425) 423-9186
Theresa@evergreenbeauty.edu
Gene Juarez Academy of Beauty Federal Way Cosmetology Amy Robbins
(253) 839-4338
amyr@genejuarez.com
Gene Juarez Academy of Beauty Mountlake Terrace Cosmetology Lisa Moore
(206) 368-0210
lisam@genejuarez.com
Health Care Training Center Spokane Valley CNA Training Scott Kruse
(509) 893-1776
healthcare@hctcllc.com
Interface College Spokane Business
Computer Science
Medical
Kathy Hammonds
(509) 467-1727
kathyh@interface.edu
International Air Academy Vancouver Wind Turbine Tech,Rail Operations,Airline/Hospitality, Culinary Arts Rahel Weldu
(360) 992-4301
rweldu@aha.edu
Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts Tukwila Culinary Arts Melanie Erdman
(206)268-3952
merdman@seattle.chefs.edu
Maser's Academy of Fine Grooming Kenmore Animal Grooming Denise McDonald
(425) 485-1500
denise@masers.com
Northwest Academy for the Healing Arts Seattle Massage Sean Miller
(206) 932-5950
sean@nw-academy.com
Northwest HVAC/R Training Center Spokane HVAC Training Tena Risley
(509) 747-8810
staff@inwhvac.org
Paroba College Everett Cosmetology Amanda Nickel
(425) 353-8793
anickel@paroba.edu
Perry Technical Institute Yakima Technical
IT
Welding
Amanda Wesselius
(509) 453-0374
amanda.wesselius@perrytech.edu
Pima Medical Institute-Renton Renton Health Robin Miller
(425) 228-9600
rmiller@pmi.edu
Pima Medical Institute-Seattle Seattle Health Scott McEldoon
(206) 322-6100
smceldoon@pmi.edu
T Enterprises, Inc. Truck Driving School Pasco Truck Driving Theresa Maki
(509) 547-2441
makitogo79@msn.com
The Hair School Port Angeles Cosmetology Shara Smith
(360) 452-3048
thehairschool@gmail.com
Western Pacific Truck School Centralia, Longview, Olympia Truck Driving Willy Eriksen
(503) 788-0203
westernpacific@msn.com

Top of page

Page Manager: janderson@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: July 24, 2014, 8:48 AM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master