Washington State
Private Career Schools & Colleges


Eligible for Worker Retraining Program Funds in 2014-2015

The following schools have been allocated Worker Retraining Program funding which they may award to eligible students.

School Location (WA) Examples of Training Contact
Academy of Interactive Entertainment Seattle Video Game Development: Art, Programming, Visual Effects Joel Younker
206-428-6350
joely@aie.edu.au
Carrington College
Spokane Health Careers, Massage Chrissy Middendorp
509-462-3726
cmiddendorp@cc.edu
Charter College Bellingham, Fife, Lynnwood, Pasco, Vancouver Business, Computer Science, Allied Health careers Maria Emerson
805-827-6363
maria.emerson@chartercollege.edu
Check Ride Driver Training Services Woodinville Truck Driving Jeff Smith
425-402-8200
jeffsmith@check-ride.com
Commercial Driver School
Auburn, Lakewood,
Port Orchard
Truck Driving Wendy Spengler
253-983-0200
wendy@cdstruckschool.com
Cortiva Institute Federal Way Message Therapy Sarah Patt
253-237-5305
sarah.patt@cortiva.edu
Cortiva Institute Seattle Massage Therapy Shana Bousquet
206-204-3175
shanab@cortiva.edu
Divers Institute of Technology Seattle Truck Driving Katie Ngau
206-783-5542
kngau@diversinstitute.edu
Driver Training & Solutions Cheney Truck Driving Lanna Chodorowski
866-490-1645 (toll-free information)
lchodorowski@trans-system.com
Everest College-Bremerton Bremerton Business
Computer Science
Medical
Jeanette McClellan
360-473-1142
jmcclellan@cci.edu
Everest College-Everett Everett Health Careers, Criminal Justice Danielle Zimmermann
425-789-7960
dzimmermann@cci.edu
Everest College-Renton Renton Health Careers Caycee Clark
425-255-3281
caycee.clark@cci.edu
Everest College-Seattle Seattle Health Careers, Massage Stacy Gunderson
206-440-3090
skamada@cii.edu
Everest College-Vancouver Vancouver Business, Computer Science, Medical Michelle Mesman Michaelis
360-254-3282
mmesman@cci.edu
Evergreen Beauty Bellevue, Everett, Renton Cosmetology Theresa Tran
425-423-9186
Theresa@evergreenbeauty.edu
Gene Juarez Academy of Beauty Federal Way, Mountlake Terrace Cosmetology Moira Kennelly
206-368-0210
moirak@genejuarezacademy.edu
Health Care Training Center Spokane Valley CNA Training Scott Kruse
509-893-1776
healthcare@hctcllc.com
Interface College Spokane Business, Computer Science, Medical Rick Sinclair
509-467-1727
rsinclai@interface.edu
International Air Academy Vancouver Wind Turbine Tech, Rail Operations, Airline/Travel, Hospitality, Culinary Arts Rahel Weldu
360-992-4301
rweldu@aha.edu
International Beauty Education Center Airway Heights Cosmetology Kathy Nguyen
509-475-2951
ibecenterquestions@hotmail.com
Maser's Academy of Fine Grooming Kenmore Animal Grooming Denise McDonald
425-485-1500
denise@masers.com
Northwest HVAC/R Training Center Spokane HVAC Training Tena Risley
509-747-8810
staff@inwhvac.org
Perry Technical Institute Yakima Technical, IT, Welding Mayra Fernandez
509-453-0374
mayra.fernandez@perrytech.edu
Pima Medical Institute-Renton Renton Health Robin Miller
425-228-9600
rmiller@pmi.edu
Pima Medical Institute-Seattle Seattle Health Scott McEldoon
206-322-6100
smceldoon@pmi.edu
T Enterprises, Inc. Truck Driving School Pasco Truck Driving Theresa Maki
509-547-2441
makitogo79@msn.com
The Hair School Port Angeles Cosmetology Kathy Corriell
360-452-8804
thehairschool.kathy@gmail.com

Top of page

Page Manager: janderson@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: July 29, 2015, 4:13 PM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master