Washington State
Private Career Schools & Colleges


Eligible for Worker Retraining Program Funds in 2013-2014

The following schools have been allocated Worker Retraining Program funding which they may award to eligible students.

School Location (WA) Examples of Training Contact
Carrington College
Spokane Health & Massage John Sarchio
(509) 462-3726
jsarchio@cc.edu

Greg Dale
(509) 462-3734
gdale@cc.edu
Charter College-Bellingham
Bellingham Business
Computer Science
Medical
Angel Lowry
(877) 205-1957 (information)
angel.lowry@chartercollege.edu
Charter College-Pasco
Pasco Business
Computer Science
Medical
Mellinda Renteria
(877) 205-1957 (information)
mellinda.renteria@chartercollege.edu
Charter College-Vancouver
Vancouver Business
Computer Science
Medical
Scarlet Eikrem
(877) 205-1957 (information)
scarlet.eikrem@chartercollege.edu
Check Ride Driver Training Services
Woodinville Truck Driving Information Line
(425) 402-8200
info@check-ride.com
Commercial Driver School
Lakewood
Port Orchard
Rochester
Truck Driving Wendy Spengler
(253) 983-0200
wendy@cdstruckschool.com
Divers Institute of Technology Seattle Diving Lisa Loftin
(206) 783-5542
lloftin@diversinstitute.edu
Driver Training & Solutions Cheney Truck Driving Barbara Kayser
(866) 490-1645 (toll-free information)
bkayser@trans-system.com
Everest College-Bremerton Bremerton Business
Computer Science
Medical
Jeanette McClellan
(360) 473-1142
jmcclellan@cci.edu
Everest College-Everett Everett Business
Computer Science
Medical
Danielle Zimmermann
(425) 789-7960
dzimmermann@cci.edu
Everest College-Renton Renton Business
Computer Science
Medical
Kimberly Warren
(425) 255-3281
kiwarren@cci.edu
Everest College-Seattle Seattle Business
Computer Science
Medical
Brenda MacInnes
(206) 783-5542
bmacinnes@cii.edu
Everest College-Tacoma Tacoma Business
Computer Science
Medical
Jamie Sereno
(253) 207-4000
jsereno@cci.edu
Everest College-Vancouver Vancouver Business
Computer Science
Medical
Jeffrey Lucas
(360) 254-3282
jeffrey.lucas@cci.edu
Evergreen Beauty and Barber College Everett Cosmetology Teresa Tran
(425) 723-9186
theresa@evergreenbeauty.edu
Gene Juarez Academy of Beauty Federal Way Cosmetology Amy Robbins
(253) 839-4338
amyr@genejuarez.com
Gene Juarez Academy of Beauty Mountlake Terrace Cosmetology Lisa Moore
(206) 368-0210
lisam@genejuarez.com
Interface College Spokane Business
Computer Science
Medical
Kathy Hammonds
(509) 467-1727
kathyh@interface.edu
Internatinal Air Academy Vancouver Airline/Hospitality Dawneve Sasse
(360) 992-4301
dsasse@aha.edu
Maser's Academy of Fine Grooming Kenmore Animal Grooming Denise McDonald
(425) 485-1500
denise@masers.com
Northwest Academy for the Healing Arts Seattle Massage Sean Miller
(206) 932-5950
sean@nw-academy.com
Northwest HVAC/R Training Center Spokane HVAC Training Tena Risley
(509) 747-8810
staff@inwhvac.org
Paroba College Everett Cosmetology Amanda Nickel
(425) 353-8793
anickel@paroba.edu
Perry Technical Institute Yakima Technical
IT
Welding
Amanda Wesselius
(509) 453-0374
amanda.wesselius@perrytech.edu
Pima Medical Institute-Renton Renton Health Robin Miller
(425) 228-9600
rmiller@pmi.edu
Pima Medical Institute-Seattle Seattle Health Scott McEldoon
(206) 322-6100
smceldoon@pmi.edu
T Enterprises, Inc. Truck Driving School Pasco Truck Driving Theresa Maki
(509) 547-2441
makitogo79@msn.com
The Hair School Port Angeles Cosmetology Shara Smith
(360) 452-3048
thehairschool@gmail.com

Top of page

Page Manager: dknackstedt@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: August 06, 2013, 4:36 PM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master