Workforce Education Council (WEC)


helpGet help downloading files.

The Workforce Education Council (WEC) consists of the chief workforce education officer from each of the 34 community and technical colleges in Washington State. The WEC is a subsidiary of the Instruction Commission and the Washington Association of Community and Technical Colleges.

The council membership meets once each quarter at one of the colleges and, in collaboration with representatives of the State Board for Community and Technical Colleges, organized labor and the Association of Washington Business explores and develops initiatives to improve access to workforce training, boost local economic development and to expand the services for dislocated workers in the state.

Meeting Information

To offset the expenses for Workforce Education Council meetings, WEC members pay annual membership and registration fees. Please submit the appropriate form below.

WEC Invoice for Voting Members 2014-15word
WEC Invoice for Associate Member 2014-15 word

Participation is limited to two WEC members per college meeting. Permission to send more than two participants to a given meeting is at the discretion of the WEC president/chair and may vary depending upon the space constraints of the meeting venue.

Want to subscribe to the WEC Listserv? Listserv Information

Contacts

College Chief Workforce Education Officer (Voting Member)
Bates Technical College Cheri Loiland
Executive Dean, Workforce Development
(253) 680-7464
cloiland@bates.ctc.edu
Bellevue College Paula Boyum
Vice President of Economic and Workforce Development
(425) 564-2265
paula.boyum@bellevuecollege.edu
Bellingham Technical College Gabriel Mast
Interim Dean
(360) 752-8433
gmast@btc.ctc.edu
Big Bend Community College Clyde Rasmussen
Dean, Professional Technical Education
(509) 793-2053
clyder@bigbend.edu
Cascadia College Erik Tingelstad
Dean for Student Learning
(425) 352-8277
etingelstad@cascadia.edu
Centralia College Durelle Sullivan
Dean of Instruction, Workforce Education
(360) 736-9391x 378
dsullivan@centralia.edu
Clark College Genevieve Howard
Dean of Workforce, Career & Technical Education
(360) 992-2936
ghoward@clark.edu
Clover Park Technical College Jamilyn Penn
Dean for Workforce Development
(253) 589-5536
jamilyn.penn@cptc.edu
Columbia Basin College Frank Powers
Executive Dean, Career and Technical Education
(509) 544-4914
fpowers@columbiabasin.edu
Edmonds Community College Susan Loreen
Vice President of Workforce Development and Training
(425) 640-1489
sloreen@edcc.edu
Everett Community College Ryan Davis
Dean, Business
(425) 388-9212
rydavis@everettcc.edu
Grays Harbor College Mike Kelly
Dean for Workforce Education
(360) 538-4013
mkelly@ghc.edu
Green River Community College Tamar Zere
Director of Workforce Education
(253) 333-4943
tzere@greenriver.edu
Highline College Alice Madsen
Dean of Instruction Prof-Tech Education
(206) 592-3301
amadsen@highline.edu
Lake Wa Institute of Technology Sharon Buck
Dean of Industrial and Engineering Technologies
(425) 739-8146
sharon.buck@lwtech.edu
Lower Columbia Tamra Bell
Director, Work-based Learning & External Outreach
(360) 442-2621
tbell@lowercolumbia.edu
North Seattle College John Lederer
Executive Dean, Career/Workforce Education
(206) 934-4604
john.lederer@seattlecolleges.edu
Olympic College Amy Hatfield
Dean of Workforce Development and Basic Studies
(360) 475-7264
ahatfield@olympic.edu
Peninsula College Mia Boster
Associate Dean
(360) 417-6484
mboster@pencol.edu
Pierce College-Puyallup Jo Ann Baria
Vice President-Workforce, Economic and Professional Development
(253) 964-6640
jbaria@pierce.ctc.edu
Pierce College-Ft Steilacoom Susan Cable
Director of Workforce Development
(253) 964-6265
scable@pierce.ctc.edu
Renton Technical College Heather Winfrey
Director, Workforce Development
(425) 235-7863
hwinfrey@rtc.edu
Seattle Central College Al Griswold
Associate Vice President
(206) 934-5475
alfred.griswold@seattlecolleges.edu
Seattle District Office Carin Weiss
Vice Chancellor
(206) 934-4104
carin.weiss@seattlecolleges.edu
Seattle Vocational Institute Al Griswold
Associate Vice President
(206) 934-5475
alfred.griswold@seattlecolleges.edu
Shoreline Community College Dan Fey
Dean for Workforce and Continuing Education
(206) 546-4595
dfey@shoreline.edu
Skagit Valley College Laura Cailloux
Dean of Workforce Education
(360) 416-7729
laura.cailloux@skagit.edu
South Puget Sound Community College Andy Bird
Dean of Applied Technology
(360) 596-5409
abird@spscc.edu
South Seattle College Wendy Price
Dean of Workforce Education and New Initiatives
(206) 934-5216
wendy.price@seattlecolleges.edu
Spokane Community College Dave Cox
Dean of Prof/Tech Division
(509) 533-8675
dcox@scc.spokane.edu
Spokane District Office Sara Sexton-Johnson
District Director-Workforce, Continuing Education and Corporate Training
(509) 533-8486
sara.sextonjohnson@ccs.spokane.edu
Spokane Falls Community College Glen Cosby
Workforce Dean
(509) 533-3576
glen.cosby@spokanefalls.edu
Spokane IEL Jenni Martin
Dean of Instruction/Extended Learning Division
(509) 279-6212
jenni.martin@scc.spokane.edu
Tacoma Community College Krista Fox
Dean of Health, Business and Professional Services
(253) 566-5147
kkfox@tacomacc.edu
Walla Walla Community College Angel Reyna (Chair)
Dean of Workforce Education
(509) 527-4299
angel.reyna@wwcc.edu
Wenatchee Valley College Mary Watson
Dean, Workforce Education and Continuing Education
(509) 682-6614
mwatson@wvc.edu
Whatcom Community College Janice Walker
Director, Workforce Education
(360) 383-3172
jwalker@whatcom.ctc.edu
Yakima Valley Community College Paulette Lopez
Dean, Workforce Education
(509) 574-4748
plopez@yvcc

Top of page

Page Manager: janderson@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: September 29, 2014, 11:19 AM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master