Skip to content

Business Process Fit/Gap Sessions Calendar

As part of the Deployment Group 2 (DG2) implementation, the DG2 cohort will participate in one of the most important phases of the deployment. The Business Process Fit/Gap (BPFG) sessions will help DG2 (Tacoma Community College, Community Colleges of Spokane, Clark College, SBCTC) understand local business processes and the ctcLink configurations associated with them. 

The sessions will:

  • Highlight differences between legacy and ctcLink
  • Understand changes in ctcLink due to the PeopleSoft upgrade
  • Help define the scope of User Acceptance Testing (UAT)
  • Inform the upcoming data conversion activities

At-a-Glance Session Calendars

Calendars are subject to change. Participants, please see the Canvas BPFG schedule for the latest session and location information.

Configuration- and conversion-oriented sessions are marked with an asterisk (*). Upgrade college participation is optional.

BPFG Sessions Overview

Expand All

All participants in DG2 are asked to review the session preparation materials specific to the session(s) they are attending. This will familiarize participants with the topics to be covered and provide a basic foundation in PeopleSoft terminology and processes being discussed.  Where possible, drafts of configuration guides will be placed on the canvas site under each relevant session, however the completed deliverable of a final guide will be a result of the configurations provided by colleges and tested through functional and system/integration testing to confirm the solidity of the provided configurations.

  • College subject matter experts (SMEs) with knowledge of current business processes and ability to provide the necessary information to aid in configuring the system are asked to participate.
  • Each session description in Canvas lists the recommended SME roles to attend. 
  • These sessions are not intended for ALL colleges in the system, rather they are focused workshops for those within a deployment group. 
  • Additional ‘WebEx Only’ participation may be permitted on a case-by-case basis for those who have volunteered their services as a regional trainer with prior approval.

Registration is currently underway and is being managed by DG2 project managers.

For complete details and access/permission to the BPFG module on Canvas, contact your college or SBCTC project manager.

Session Calendars

June 2018

Date Finance Track /
Location
Campus Solutions Track /
Location
Human Capital Management Track / Location
Wed, June 20

General Ledger*
Clark College

   

Thu, June 21

Asset Management*
Clark College

   

Mon, June 25

 

Student Financials - Item Types*
Clark College

Benefits*
SBCTC

Tue, June 26

 

Student Financials - Item Types*
Clark College

Time & Labor*
SBCTC

Wed, June 27

Purchasing/Accounts Payable*
Clark College

Curriculum Management – Course/Class*
Clark College

HR Core*
SBCTC

Thu, June 28

Billing/Accounts Receivable/Grants/
Contracts/Project Costing*
Clark College

For Clark College only. SBCTC will be at a later date.

Curriculum Management – Course/Class*
Clark College

HR Core*
SBCTC

July 2018

Date Finance Track /
Location
Campus Solutions Track /
Location
Human Capital Management Track / Location
Mon, July 9     Absence Management*
SBCTC

Tue, July 10

   

Absence Management*
SBCTC

Mon, July 16

 

Grading & Repeat Rules*
Clark College

 

Tue, July 17

 

Transfer Credits & Transcripts*
Clark College

 

Wed, July 18

 

All Things Student Records*
Clark College

 

Thu, July 19

 

3Cs & Message Center
Clark College

 

Mon, July 23

 

Enrollment & Program Plan Stack (plus Enrollment Appointments)*
Clark College

Payroll*
SBCTC

Tue, July 24  

Enrollment & Program Plan Stack (plus Self-Service Enrollment)*
Clark College

Payroll*
SBCTC

Wed, July 25   Financial Aid (FA) – Application Processing
SBCTC
Migration to the new Absence Framework (FirstLink only)
Spokane

Thu, July 26   FA – Application Processing
SBCTC
 
Mon, July 30   FA – Awards/Packaging
SBCTC
 
Tue, July 31

General Ledger Processes
SBCTC

FA – Pell/Loans
SBCTC

Academic Calendar & Term/Session Table
SBCTC

 

August 2018

Date Finance Track /
Location
Campus Solutions Track /
Location
Human Capital Management Track / Location
Wed, Aug 1 Commitment Control 
SBCTC
Managing Student Person Information
(Bio/Demo Activity Guide, FERPA, Health)
SBCTC
 
Thu, Aug 2 Commitment Control
SBCTC

Processing Special Populations*
(International, Running Start, Continuing Education)
SBCTC

 
Mon, Aug 6 Expenses (Travel & Expense)
SBCTC
FA – State Need Grant/College Bound
SBCTC
 
Tue, Aug 7 Purchasing & Accounts Payable Processes
SBCTC
FA – Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) and Return to Title IV (R2T4)
SBCTC
Faculty Workload Management
SBCTC
Wed, Aug 8 Purchasing & Accounts Payable Processes
SBCTC
Academic Advising
Spokane
Faculty Workload Management
SBCTC
Thu, Aug 9 Asset Management Processes
SBCTC
Academic Advising, plus Graduation
Spokane
Faculty Workload Management
[Clark Configuration Review]
SBCTC
Mon, Aug 13 Grants/Contracts/Project Costing Processes
SBCTC
Managing Financial Aid in Two Systems* (For current FAM & PeopleSoft users)
SBCTC
 
Tue, Aug 14 Grants/Contracts/Project Costing Processes [morning] 

Accounts Receivable & Billing [afternoon]
SBCTC
Recruiting and Admissions
SBCTC
 
Wed, Aug 15 Accounts Receivable & Billing
SBCTC
Campus Solutions Mobile
SBCTC
 
Mon, Aug 20   Student Financials Boot Camp
SBCTC
 
Tue, Aug 21   Student Financials Boot Camp
SBCTC
 
Wed, Aug 22 Treasury (Cash Management & Banking)
SBCTC
Student Financials Boot Camp
SBCTC
 
Thu, Aug 23 Treasury (Cash Management & Banking)
SBCTC
Student Financials Boot Camp SBCTC  
Mon, Aug 27   Student Financials - Cashiering Processes
Tacoma CC
 
Tue, Aug 28   Student Financials - Third Party Contracts
Tacoma CC
 
Wed, Aug 29   Student Financials - Collections Processing
Tacoma CC
 

 

Session Information

  • June 20 to August 29, 2018, at various locations.
  • 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., with morning and afternoon breaks and one-hour lunch.
  • Complete details, prep work and homework are at the Canvas learning management system.
  • For access/permission to the BPFG module on Canvas, contact your college or SBCTC project manager.

  

 

Page Manager: slnelson@sbctc.edu
Last Modified: 8/20/18 1:51 PM

starburst graphic