Skip to content

Workforce Training Customer Advisory Committee (CAC) Members and Committee Staff

CAC Membership

Representatives from business, labor and the community and technical college system each serve two-year terms on the Workforce Training Customer Advisory Committee (CAC).  Each member also serves on either the Worker Retraining or Job Skills Program standing sub-committees.

Sub-committees meet as needed to review emergency or time-sensitive requests for funding. Up to five non-voting members from state government organizations may serve at the discretion of the State Board for Community and Technical Colleges' (SBCTC) executive director.

Lead State Agency

  • Jan Yoshiwara
    Executive Director, State Board for Community and Technical Colleges 


  • Lynette Bird
    Peninsula Community Health Services 
  • Neil Strege 
    Washington Roundtable 
  • Vacant


  • Brett Wideman
    Business Manager, Plumbers & Steamfitters
  • Shana Peschek
    Machinist Institute
  • Emmanuel Flores
    Washington State Labor Council


  • Maryann Brathwaite
    Northwest Career College Federation
  • Jenni Martin
    Vice President of Instruction, Spokane Community College
  • Vacant

State Agency (non-voting members)

No more than five non-voting members from state government organizations may be selected at the discretion of the SBCTC executive director to serve on the committee.

  • Colleen Seto
    Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board
  • Gary Kamimura
    Workforce Policy Director, Employment Security Department
  • Evan Wendlant 
    Department of Commerce

SBCTC Committee Staff

Page Manager:
Last Modified: 9/2/21, 4:16 PM

starburst graphic