Skip to content

Presidents' Assistants for Community and Technical Colleges (PACTC) Members and Committees

2019-2020 Officers

  • President:  Marie Harris
    Pierce College District
  • Vice President:  Rebecca Hansen
    Seattle College District
  • Secretary:  Megan Jensen
    Yakima Valley College
  • Treasurer:  Rafeeka Kloke
    Whatcom Community College


Expand All

The Program and Planning Committee focuses on deciding how to pay for future speakers and setting the amount of honorariums. It also suggests topics to the group for future PACTC meetings.

Chair: Sandy Zelasko, Grays Harbor College

Rebecca Hansen, Seattle District

Suzanne McCudden, Green River College

Ronda Laughlin, Bellingham Technical College

Janette Reaume, Centralia College

Marie Harris, Pierce District

Lori Yonemitsu, Shoreline Community College

Darlene Scrivner, Columbia Basin College

Karyssa Mathison, Tacoma Community College

The goal of the Mentoring and Recognition Committee is to acknowledge incoming and outgoing members of PACTC. Mentors will be assigned to new assistants to provide them with someone who can guide them through their first months as a president’s assistant. This committee is also responsible for recognizing retiring or outgoing members, and sending notes of encouragement during challenging times. The committee will also be responsible for recognizing the outgoing president with a personalized gavel.

Chair: Cherie Steele, Clover Park Technical College

Cheryl Batschi, Pierce College Fort Steilacoom

Christine Boiter, Pierce College Puyallup

Megan Jensen, Yakima Valley College

Adam Morris, Olympic College

Beth Gordon, SBCTC

The function and scope of the Professional Development and Budget Committee is to make recommendations to PACTC of who should be awarded funds for meeting attendance and professional development.

The committee has developed an application form to be completed each time a PACTC member wants to be considered for a scholarship. Once the form is completed, it will be forwarded to the PACTC listserv.

Chair: Melinda Dourte, Big Bend Community College

Rafeeka Kloke, Whatcom Community College

Angelique Odom, Seattle Central College

Amy Snydar, Highline College

Maria Iniguez, Wenatchee Valley College

Kelly Griffith, Peninsula College

Julie Walter, SBCTC


Page Manager:
Last Modified: 1/30/24, 2:59 PM

starburst graphic