Skip to content

Diversity and Equity Officers Commission (DEOC) Membership

Diversity and Equity Officers

College Name/Title Contact Information
Bates Technical College

Marcus Harvey, MBA

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

mharvey@batestech.edu 

 

Bellevue College

Consuelo Grier, Ed.D.

Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Voting member

consuelo.grier@bellevuecollege.edu 

425-564-2300

Andrew Kapoi, Procurement Manager

425-564-6211

Bellingham Technical College

하 나 Hannah  ( 소 희 Soo-Hee)  Simonetti

Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

hsimonetti@btc.edu

360-752-8377

Cascadia College

Chari Davenport 

Interim Executive Director of Equity & Inclusion

cdavenport@cascadia.edu 

425-352-8628  

Centralia College

John Boesenberg

Interim Vice President of Human Resources & Equity

john.boesenberg@centralia.edu

360-623-8474

Clark College

Rashida Willard, MBA, Ed.D.

Vice President of Diversity Equity & Inclusion

Voting member

rwillard@clark.edu

360-992-2757

Dee Harris, Executive Assistant

dharris@clark.edu

Clover Park Technical College

Iesha Valencia

Associate Vice President for Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Iesha.Valencia@cptc.edu

253-589-6063

Sheli Sledge, Administrative Assistant

sheli.sledge@cptc.edu 

Columbia Basin College

Bennie Moses, MBA

Dean for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

bmoses@columbiabasin.edu

509-537-4600 

Edmonds College

Yvonne Terrell-Powell Ph.D., LMHC 

Vice President for Equity & Inclusion

Voting member

yvonne.terrellpowell@edcc.edu

425-640-1456

Kristin Prasanna, Executive Assistant

kristin.prasanna@edmonds.edu 

Green River College

Ha Nguyen

Vice President of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

ha.nguyen@greenriver.edu 
Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Robert Britten

Executive Director for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Voting member

robert.britten@lwtech.edu

425-739-8100

Olympic College

Brendon K. Taga, Ph.D., J.D.

Vice President for Student Services

btaga@olympic.edu 

360-475-7191 

Peninsula College

June Whitaker

Chief Strategy Officer, President's Office

-

Bruce J. Hattendorf, Ph.D.

Dean for Center for Equity, Teaching and Learning

jwhitaker@pencol.edu

-

bhattendorf@pencol.edu 

360-417-6238

Pierce College (District 11): Fort Steilacoom & Puyallup

JMarie Johnson-Kola

Interim Vice President for Equity, Innovation and Engagement

Voting member

JJohnsonKola@pierce.ctc.edu

253-964-6304

Renton Technical College

Doris Martinez, M.Ed.

Executive Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Contact information coming soon.
Seattle Colleges District

D'Andre Fisher, M.Ed.

Associate Vice President Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Voting member

Dandre.Fisher@seattlecolleges.edu

206-934-3655

Skagit Valley College

Yadira Rosales

Associate Vice President of Equity & Inclusion

Voting member

Yadira.rosales@skagit.edu

360-416-7930

South Puget Sound Community College

Amanda Ybarra

Executive Diversity Officer

amybarra@spscc.edu

360-596-5356

Spokane Community College

Guillermo Espinoza

Director of Student Success, Diversity, and Equity

guillermo.espinosa@scc.spokane.edu

509-533-7033

Spokane Falls Community College

Francisco Salinas

Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

francisco.salinas@sfcc.spokane.edu 
Tacoma Community College

Roderick Morrison, J.D.

Vice President for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Voting Member

rmorrison@tacomacc.edu

253-566-5221

Walla Walla Community College

Margarita Banderas

Director of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Voting member

margarita.banderas@wwcc.edu

509-730-6196

Jessica Ruiz, Administrative Assistant

jessica.ruiz@wwcc.edu 

Wenatchee Valley College

Erin Tofte, J.D.

Associate Dean of Campus Life, Equity & Inclusion

ETofte@wvc.edu

509-846-4950

Whatcom Community College

Terri Thayer

Interim College Equity Officer

Director for Community Standards and Residence Life

tthayer@whatcom.edu

360-383-3073

Yakima Valley College

Steven Sloniker

Executive Director of Human Resources and Equity

-

Jeannette Quintero

Assistant Director of HR and Title IX Investigator

ssloniker@yvcc.edu 

509-574-4676

-

jquintero@yvcc.edu

509-574-4673

 

Page Manager: cllacuna@sbctc.edu
Last Modified: 2/26/24, 10:31 AM

starburst graphic