Skip to content
Students work on the undercarraige of a hoisted vehicle

Our Agency

The Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges (SBCTC) is governed by a nine-member, governor-appointed board responsible for administering the Community and Technical College Act and providing leadership and coordination for Washington state's system of 34 public community and technical colleges.

SBCTC is headquartered in Olympia with offices in Spokane (eLearning) and Bellevue (IT division).

Find SBCTC education, finance, information technology, and director's office employees in the SBCTC staff directory.

Find SBCTC programs and services, departments and resources. Get policies and rules, including the policy manual, WAC rules process, public records requests.

Agency organizational charts and general roles of SBCTC's four divisions.

SBCTC employees support and empower the community and technical colleges through their shared mission and values.

Learn about innovative initiatives and projects for Washington state's community and technical colleges, like Guided Pathways, Bridge to College and I-BEST.


Page Manager:
Last Modified: 4/21/17 2:52 PM