Skip to content

ctcLink Security

ctcLink Security

ctcLink Security — part of the Washington State Community and Technical Colleges (SBCTC) Information Technology division Application Services team — maintains security standards for systemwide ctcLink PeopleSoft pillars and supports the local security administrators (LSAs).

What we do

The ctcLink Security team supports SBCTC and the college in a variety of ways:

  • Pillar-specific ctcLink Security technical support
  • Provide training and resources to support the colleges’ local security administrators (LSAs) 
  • Develop, implement, and monitor best practices for ctcLink Security across the college system
  • Development and testing – system integration, user acceptance, accessibility
  • Maintain and audit security standards for systemwide PeopleSoft pillars

ctcLink Security Administrator Meetings

The LSAs meet the second Thursday of each month, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Training & Documentation

Security-related documentation, training materials, Quick Reference Guides (QRGs), useful queries, and more all in one place!

Need Help?

Email the ctcLink Security Team or contact a team member.  Meet the Security team members.

Contacts

Shelia Sloan 
Associate Director, Application Security
ssloan@sbctc.edu
360-704-3909

Laurel Anderson
Security Team Lead
laurel.anderson@sbctc.edu 
360-704-4378

Stephanie Marshall
PeopleSoft Security Analyst, FIN  
smarshall@sbctc.edu 
360-704-1027

Lisa Garcia  
PeopleSoft Security Analyst, CS
lgarcia@sbctc.edu
360-704-3970

Jay Parker
PeopleSoft Security Analyst, CS
jparker@sbctc.edu
360-704-1039

Bill Ramirez
PeopleSoft Security Analyst, Documentation & Training 
bramirez@sbctc.edu
360-704-4400

 

Calendar

Join an eList

Get involved in conversations with your peers at other colleges.

starburst graphic